Want to visit Khiva with me?

June 27, 2013

I’ve recently returned to live in the UK, although I couldn’t leave Central Asia behind entirely. So, I’m now signed up as a guest lecturer leading tour groups around Uzbekistan with The Traveller. It seems almost too good to be true; I get to return to Khiva and my other favourite parts of Uzbekistan, and get paid for it!

If you’re interested in joining me on a tour, here’s the link: http://www.the-traveller.co.uk/Central%20Asia

2 Responses to “Want to visit Khiva with me?”

  1. Thao said

    Hi Chris – I read your book and love it. Wish I could join your tour, but the timing doesn’t work out. I’m going to Tashkent and Samarkand to work for a development bank for 10 days, I’m wondering if you know any good translator that you can recommend? Thank you.

    • Hi Thao, hope you enjoy your trip to Uzbekistan. Unfortunately I can’t help you with translators as I’ve never used them. You could try contacting the University of World Languages and see if they can recommend a recent graduate. Another option wmight be to use a tour guide through one of hte tourism agencies. Hope you find someone.

Leave a Reply

